Ecuador!

April 10th

Guayaquil, Ecuador

24 hours. It’s amazing how much can change in a matter of just 24 hours. It’s equally amazing how much can remain unchanged in 24 hours. I could easily spend 24 hours within my four walls and have the time of my life. Or I could get on a plane, get on another plane, wait around, get on another one – and wake up all the way across the globe. It feels like another world entirely, and yet it only took 24 hours to get here.

Yes, I am in Ecuador! It’s only my first day here and I’m finding it hard to put my joy in words, so here’s some numbers instead:

number of degrees:  +27 celsius (and the tropical humidity – love it!)

number of people in Guayaquil: 3 million

number of days I´ll be staying in Ecuador: 16

number of iguanas in the park across the road: 30 (they are amazing! they climb trees and people cuddle them!)

number of minutes I have left to finish this post: 5 (that explains the poor quality of the text, pardon me)

Even the coffee (tasted of real coffee!) and juice (tasted of real watermelons!) we had for breakfast was worth coming all the way here. But as if all of the above wasn’t enough, tomorrow we’re heading to the Galapagos islands.  The chances of getting online on the islands is slim but I will try to keep you updated if I get the chance.

Anyhow, if I don’t get to write again before returning home, this post will serve as a landmark in my blog, remarking the fact that I have had the wonderful opportunity to experiece the tropics of South America and the amazing food it offers.

It just started to rain outside. I better go check on the iguanas 🙂

A

Published in: on 11. apr. 2012 at 02:26  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://doyouseestories.wordpress.com/2012/04/11/ecuador/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLisa kommentaar

  1. Palju toredaid ja imelisi elamusi!


Lisa kommentaar

